Dunaskin Doon Band
Band Members
Principal Cornet: Lorna Dunn
Solo Cornets: Alison Gemmell
Gwen Brown
Donald Tyson
Soprano Cornet: Vacant
Repiano Cornet: Sarah King
2nd Cornets: Angela O'Hagan
Alison Harrigan
3rd Cornets: Sarah Loughran
Carol Loughran
If you are interested in joining Dunaskin Doon Band please get in touch, or feel free to come along to one of our rehearsals - we are very welcoming!! The band are a friendly, hard-working and committed bunch of players led by our talented and dedicated MDs, Paul Drury and Scott Walker. Based in Ayr, the band enjoy well-attended rehearsals on Monday and Thursday evenings. The diary is a sensible mix of contests, concerts and local events. The applicant should be committed and share our aim of working hard as a team to consolidate and secure our position in the Championship Section over the next few years.

If you are interested, or for more information, please contact
secretary@ddband.co.uk by email or call Fiona on 07884 008040. Enquiries can be in confidence, if requested.

Flugel Horn: Hugh Scullion
Solo Horn: Emma Dinwoodie
1st Horn: Anne Taylor
2nd Horn: Gillian Kay
Solo Euphonium: Fiona Waddington
2nd Euphonium: Dawn Spence
Solo Baritone: Isaac Parkhill
2nd Baritone: Angus Cochrane
1st Trombone: Sharon Turnbull
2nd Trombone: Lorna Gourley
Bass Trombone: Blane Mc Knight
Eb Basses: Murray Hendrie
Rob Sedgwick
Bb Basses: Ross Mc Knight
Scott Carson
Percussion: Marion Hutchison
Kenneth Hutchison
Frazer Waddington
Michael Waddington
Current Vacancies
Euphoniums & Baritones:

We are currently engaged in
updating our Website to conform
with all current laws and Data
requirements. Due to this work, 
some details may be missing or
hidden until the site is completed.
We apologise for any
inconvenience caused and hope to
minimise the time incurred making
these necessary changes.
WYSIWYG Web Builder
Copyright 2014 by Dunaskin Doon Band    All Rights reserved    E-Mail: info@ddband.co.uk
Dunaskin Doon Band is a Registered Charity in Scotland - SC049322.