Copyright 2013 by Dunaskin Doon Band    All Rights reserved                                 EMail: Tel: 0845 370 7877
Dunaskin Doon Band
Registered as a Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation with the Charity Number SC049321.
Designed by BMK@DDB
est. 1869
Band Members
Current Vacancies
If you are interested in joining Dunaskin Doon Band please get in touch, or feel free to come along to one of our rehearsals - we are very welcoming!! The band are a friendly, hard-working and committed bunch of players led by our talented and dedicated MDs, Paul Drury and Scott Walker.
Using our premises in Mossblown, the band enjoy well-attended rehearsals on Monday and Thursday evenings. The diary is a sensible mix of contests, concerts and local events. Applicants should be committed and share in our commitment to working hard, as a team, to consolidate our position in the Championship Section over the next few years.

If you are interested, or for more information, please contact by email or call Fiona on 07884 008040. Enquiries can be in confidence, if required / requested.

Principal Cornet: Robin Hugh Thompson
Solo Cornets: Lorna Dunn
Alison Gemmell
Angela O'Hagan
Soprano Cornet: Davy Black
Repiano Cornet: Gwen Brown
2nd Cornets: Sarah King
Donald Tyson
3rd Cornets: Sarah Loughran
Alison Harrigan
Flugel Horn: Elaine Roxburgh
Solo Horn: Emma Dinwoodie
1st Horn: Anne Taylor
2nd Horn: Gillian Kay
Solo Euphonium: Fiona Waddington
2nd Euphonium: Dawn Spence
Solo Baritone: William Lauder
2nd Baritone: Angus Cochrane
Euphoniums & Baritones:
1st Trombone: Sharon Ross
2nd Trombone: Lorna Gourley
Bass Trombone: Blane Mc Knight
Eb Basses: Rob Sedgwick
Bb Basses: Vacancy
Scott Carson
Percussion: Marion Hutchison
Kenneth Hutchison
Frazer Waddington
Michael Waddington
Katie Waddington